Google Notebook Trash

It looks like Google Notebook just got a trash can tonight. I was in the middle of going through my notes and when I went to delete one of them I was shocked that I wasn’t prompted to confirm the deletion. When I started to investigate a little I noticed a yellow bar at the top of the Google Notebook page:




Google Notebook Trash
 

You will also see the same yellow bar when using the Firefox/IE extension as well (it is built into the extension). When I went to my Google Notebook site and selected the “Trash” option from the side it pulled up a listing of my notebooks that I had deleted articles from:

Google Notebook Trash
 

I then selected the notebook that had my deleted notes and it then gave me the option to restore the notes or delete them forever:

Google Notebook Trash
 

Overall I do have to say this is a great feature. I never have to worry about accidentally deleting a note and at the same time I lose the annoying confirmation popup that I would normally receive. I use Google Notebook all the time because it prevents me from sending emails to myself and it is nice to see that they made it a little easier to use now!